Category: Uncategorized

David Trewavas
Mayor of Taupo

Taupō District Mayor David Trewavas Taupō District Mayor David Trewavas entered local body politics in 2001 and served one term as a councillor before becoming Deputy Mayor in 2004.  He was elected Mayor in 2013 and since then has maintained a strong focus on encouraging economic development in the district. Drawing on the skills and […]

Read More

Cameron Bagrie
Bagrie Economics

Cameron Bagrie, Managing Director and Chief Economist, Bagrie Economics Cameron has been an economist for 20 years. For over 11 years he was the Chief Economist at ANZ, heading a team that was consistently ranked No. 1 for its analysis of the New Zealand economy. He has also worked as an economist at the National […]

Read More

Ben Hurley

Ben Hurley, MC Winner of all of the awards (NZICF Billy T Award, Fred Award, NZCG Best Male Comedian & Best MC), Ben has been smashing comedy out of the park since a long time ago. Born in Taranaki, Ben cut his comedy chops in Wellington before making the move to London where he honed his craft to the fine […]

Read More